Check out our newly revised SECFR Handbook which now features the incorporation of seven adjoining states (i.e., OK, KS, MO, KY, WV, VA, IL) in addition to our original nine primary member states.

James Duncan, Ph.D., CFLE, DAV
President (2018-2019)
Program Vice President (2018-2019)
University of Arkansas

Julia Bernard, Ph.D., CFLE
Past President (2018-2019)
East Tennessee State University

Melissa LaGraff, M.S.
Treasurer (2015-2019)
University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Jennifer Zorotovich, Ph.D.
Media and Publications Vice President (2018-2019)
Georgia Southern University

Meghan Dove, Ph.D., CFLE
Media and Publications Vice President elect (2018-2019)
Georgia Southern University

Kwang Man Ko, Ph.D.
Membership Vice President (2018-2019)
East Tennessee State University

Lindsey Almond, M.S.
Membership Vice President elect (2018-2019)
Auburn University

Celeste Hill, Ph.D., CFLE
Program Vice President elect (2018-2019)
Samford University

Andrew Benesh, Ph.D., LMFT
Public Policy Liaison (2018-2019)
Mercer University

Sun-A Lee, Ph.D., CFLE
Proposal Vice President (2018-2019)
Member-at-Large Representing Louisiana (2018-2019)

University of Louisiana

Anthony Ferraro, Ph.D., CFLE
Adjoining-Member-at-Large Representing OK, KS, MO, KY, WV, VA, IL (2018-2020)
Kansas State University

Davina Quichocho
Member-at-Large Representing Alabama (2018-2019)
Auburn University

Benjamin Burke
Member-at-Large Representing Alabama (2018-2019)
Auburn University

Samantha Howard
Member-at-Large Representing Florida (2017-2019)
Florida State University

Rebecca Stackhouse
Member-at-Large Representing Georgia (2017-2019)
University of Georgia

Brittany Radford-Clark
Member-at-Large Representing Mississippi (2018-2019)
Mississippi State University

Madison Wiggins
Undergraduate Student Adviser (2018-2019)
Georgia Southern University

Leadership Opportunities

Are you interested in holding a leadership role in your regional affiliate council? Open SECFR Officer positions are below. Contact Dr. James Duncan for more information.

  • President elect
  • Membership Vice President elect
  • Proposal Vice President elect
  • Secretary
  • Undergraduate Student Adviser
  • Graduate Student Adviser
  • North Carolina Member-at-Large
  • South Carolina Member-at-Large
  • Tennessee Member-at-Large

#SECFR20 Conference

  • April 2-4, 2020.
  • Working theme: Professional development in family sciences.
  • Birmingham, AL.
  • A professional/CEU opportunity.